I’ve been through this too.

Living While Healing

I’ve spent much of today feeling young and alone. I know that I’m in my 40’s, have a small family that loves me, friends who are there to back me up, and people who have made it clear that they will come to my defense if I ever need it. I’m not actually 4 or 5 or even 8 or 10 and without anyone I can look to for help. I can tell people now how I am feeling now and what happened then; I’m no longer a child who believes that she has to keep everything a secret and hold it all inside. But I’m having trouble convincing a chunk of myself about all of that today.

Actually, I’m having trouble staying grounded in the part of me that knows that I am of the here and now. Those younger, overwhelmed parts of me keep on gaining the upper…

View original post 579 more words

