The catalogue

The summer in between my junior and senior year of high school my parents brought home a five day old infant with them.

My cousin had been battling an addiction with hydrocodone and meth almost all of her life and in December of 2010 she announced that she was pregnant. Unable to ween herself off of drugs for her child, she lost custody of her daughter when she was born. Child Protective Services (CPS) asked her extended family if anyone would be able to take her in before she was put in the foster care system. And that is how we got Chloe.

One day I was watching television and this commercial came on for Google Chrome. It inspired me to start writing letters to Chloe. I created a Yahoo! account in her name and began to tell her all of her infant adventures. I told her about the first…

View original post 123 more words

