They understand hopelessness and exhaustion.

They know how lies are deeply entrenched into the brain.

They know how agonizing a trigger is.

They know the evil, level of violence, degradation, and mind games inflicted on innocent, vulnerable, and trusting babies, children, and adults.

Most times I prefer to talk about abuse with those who have experienced sexual trauma, so I’m not re-traumatised by being judged and misunderstood. They won’t brush me aside or think I’m making things up. They understand there have been times I wished I were making something up.

They understand that deep depression can lead to suicide.

They know the amount of raw strength, perseverance, and outside support needed to heal.

They know medication can literally saves lives.

They better know they are a blessing to themselves and others.

