I have cable through the satellite service of Direct TV. They baited and switched me.  I finally got to the end of a 24 months contract and without my knowledge Direct TV put me into another 12 month service agreement.  I told Bart I wanted to end my service and he told me that I would have to pay an $120. cancellation fee.  I lost it.  I didn’t use any profanity but I did tell him very loudly that he would not intimate me.

Bart, the supposedly customer agent, said, “I have documentation that you wanted the service agreement.”

I told Bart there are many things written that are not true, that he was not on the phone when I talked to the sales agent, therefore he could not know what was said and what he was saying didn’t make sense and he knew it.

Bart said, “There is another reason you want to cancel other than what you are saying.”

I asked Bart if he were able to read my mind.

Bart said, “There is no reason for you to want to cancel.”

I told Bart I didn’t want to do business with Direct TV  because they put me into a 12 month agreement I never agreed to.

Bart said, “You are trying to get out of your agreement and not pay the cancellation fee.”

I told Bart that I just finished a 24 month contract with them and that I didn’t want another one.

And so on, and so forth, in a vicious circle for twenty minutes.

Finally I told Bart I would not being paying the $120. cancellation fee, and their switch and bait tactics were becoming known in Attorney General Offices and the Better Business Bureau.  I told him to do what he had to do because I certainly would.

Then I wished him a good day and hung up.

After I finished my conversation with Bart I remembered Direct TV tapes all conversations with customers.  They know I am telling the truth.  That company is evil.

I am fuming.  I’m trying to breathe KateisRising.

