“Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.”    Dale Carnegie

“Tired” Terracotta Sculpture, 1946 by Elizabeth Catlett

There have been times in my life when I believed I was dying.  I was depressed for fifteen years and felt my mind and body  exhausted, all of any resources about to be permanently tapped out.  I’d go to my therapist and tell her she didn’t see or care what I was going through.  She kept trying to find a psychiatrist to help with medication.  We finally found one.  It has been a long, long, hard journey.  Finally,  after all these years I’m not depressed.  I think I was dying but luckily I didn’t choose to lay down and die.  I almost did.   If a person can hang on long enough life will get better but it’s an extremely, long, painful, struggle.  I know how it is, but if you’re depressed try to never never never give up.
