These days I have strong feeling about many things and today I feel very happy about sleeping through the night.  It seems like such a small thing, and I suppose it is, but for me it is almost like winning the lottery.  I haven’t slept through the night for several months.  I stopped using medication because of the side effects and or expense.  The way things have been going I may have to go back to medication, but last night I slept without it.  So I can sleep on my own. 

I feel so much better today.  Just like I do with depression, I assume that there is something wrong with me other than just being exhausted.  You know, when a person doesn’t sleep well it really affects all of the body’s functions.  I have been gaining weight because of eating at night to comfort myself and from being too tired to do much during the day.  Also, I feel as if I am living in a dream; everything I see or think about has fuzzy soft edges and I cannot remember what I need to.  But I never figured this out until I got a night of adequate sleep.

